Books · Happenings

Quote Challenge: Day 2 and 3

So I know I was supposed to post this for three straight days, but I unfortunately fell sick and wasn’t able to move out of my bed for days.

Wanting to finish this challenge without furter ado, I’m posting the two days worth of posts in one go only! As I mentioned before Mysterious Minds of Mine nominated me for this, so thank you once again!

Golden rules of this challenge :

  1. Post three consecutive days.
  2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

Quote picks:

Even under the best circustances there is something so damn tragic about growing up – This Is Where I Leave You, Jonathan Tropper

One could not count the moons that shimmer on her roof or the the thousand splendid suns that hid behind her walls. – A Thousand Splendid Suns, Khaled Hosseni.

The aim of the ego is not to see something but to be something. – Allama Iqbal

Courage is grace under pressure. – Ernest Hemingway.

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it is better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring. – Marilyn Monroe

Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, stronger than you seen and smarter than you think. – Winnie the Pooh.

Nominations:

My Mindful Heart

aVeryAwkwardBlog

Book Crazy Anagha

A Touch of Everything 

Percy Reads

My life and Journal

 

5 thoughts on “Quote Challenge: Day 2 and 3

Leave a Reply

