Uncategorized

Musings At Midnight

In the temporary world we live in sometimes we forget that we for all we are, are just guests. Living a life that has been granted to us by a higher power and taking everything for granted.

Instances like the death of a loved one, particularly someone who you held in the highest of regard can do a really good job of making you reassess your life.

I have been reassessing, re-evaluating each and everything these days. For I really don’t know at times how to live in a world, where someone I truly loved once existed. How to breath in the same house where he did. For I wake up screaming and drenched in sweat, unable to grasp on to the fact that what I have lost is permanent.

The thing is, my world has been titled from its axis forever. But as I sit here, and look at the people around me I see some celebrating life, new beginnings, but some are also trying to navigate through life because their world has also been tilted and they too perhaps are lost.

Someone once aptly said that death is not the end of life itself but part of it. In the face of sorrows and heartbreak, we keep moving on like soldiers going to war. But the only difference is we are at war with ourselves and the gut-wrenching grief that threatens to consume us whole.

2 thoughts on “Musings At Midnight

Leave a comment